Reviews

ATA Steele Creek 

Martial Arts Reviews and Karate School Testimonials in Name Of Charlotte, NC


We pride ourselves on being recognized as a Top Rated Martial Arts School by Go2Karate.com. We hope your user experience on our karate website was friendly and easy to find.



Are you NEW to martial arts?



Then don’t forget to check out all of the other reviews and see what others saying about our community service, martial arts instructors, MA programs, and much more. We take pride in teaching a high quality martial arts, customer service and our online reputation. 


Are You a CURRENT Student?

Please feel free to leave ATA Steele Creek a review and let others know what you think. Our school works on a referral basis and we need your help to show our community what we can do for them from Karate kids to adults.

Great Bonding Experience
June 20, 2018
    

A couple of my daughters’ friends started taking Martial Arts lessons and my daughter wanted to join them. After doing some research, I decided to get her enrolled. She now has convinced me to take lessons for myself too! She takes Karate lessons and I take Self Defense lessons. Not only is this a great Continue Reading

Impressed with the Instructors
June 20, 2018
    

I was very impressed with the Instructors at ATA Steele Creek ability to reach the kids and keep them wanting to come back. My son loves the active pace and the dojo. Although he may not realize it he is also learning skills that he can use to his advantage to avoid bullying or aggressive Continue Reading

Martial Arts for Mental Development
June 20, 2018
    

It was not easy to find activities for my son with autism to get involved with, which was frustrating. A friend of mine recommended introducing martial arts. I was hesitant but looked into it and found that Martial Arts is great for physical and mental development. I signed my son up for Karate and found Continue Reading

Krav Maga helped Police Officer
June 20, 2018
    

As a police officer, a huge part of the job is staying in shape. I started taking Krav Maga classes, which is great for mental awareness and defense tactics as well. Krav Maga is also great for self-defense, useful to those who like to feel safe and in control during any real world situation. I Continue Reading

Extremely rewarding!
May 4, 2017
    

My son James loves the helpful instructors as he has worked his way from a white belt up to now being a green belt! Now after school James has something to look forward to. Although challenging he is always encouraged to further his development, something ATA takes pride in. I strongly encourage Songahm Taekwondo lessons Continue Reading

Martial arts are not just for kids
February 4, 2015
    

After working my desk job for eighteen years, I managed to put on some extra pounds. A friend of mine suggested that I start taking martial arts instead of hitting the gym 6 days a week. I gave it a shot and a year and a half later I feel healthier and I am just Continue Reading

Increased Reflexes and Balance
February 4, 2015
    

The increases I have noticed from my eight year old son are amazing. He is faster, has better reflexes and is no longer clumsy because his balance has improved! He really is learning as well as participating in the lessons and I’m so proud of how far he’s come in such a short time. I Continue Reading

What Price for a Child’s Safety?
February 4, 2015
    

What price can one put on their child’s safety and well being? It has been wonderful to watch as our daughter is instructed in the manner of how to identify a stranger; more importantly what to do should one try to put hands on or harm our child. Through the training at , our daughter Continue Reading